Fleetwood Mac - Live in Albuquerque, NM. 2nd Nov 1979
CDR x2
Track List:

Disc 1:

01. Intro
02. Say You Love Me
03. The Chain
04. Dreams
05. Not That Funny
06. Rhiannon
07. Over And Over
08. Oh Well
09. Sara
10. Sara (continued)
11. What Makes You Think You're The One
12. Oh Daddy
13. Save Me A Place
14. Landslide
15. Tusk

Disc 2:

01. Angel
02. You Make Loving Fun
03. I'm So Afraid
04. World Turning
05. Go Your Own Way (cut)
Notes (from Bootlegger):
Here is the first real audience recording from the Tusk tour that we are aware of. This is not the mp3-sourced version this is a lossless copy as ripped from my own Bootleg CD-Rs that I received about a year ago.

The sound quality of the show is very good, around B+/A- with some tape fluctuation here and there. Obviously not all the songs they played that night are present; "GYOW" is cut off in the middle of a chorus too. But these are minor complaints as it is interesting to listen to these early renditions and compare them to the last boot of the tour (recently seeded at Dime in very good sound quality). Obviously there were changes in the lengths of the songs as the tour went on (i.e., they got longer, longer and longer) and in the level of passion (not that this one is passionless!).

Also, there are some flaws in the recording. There's a short drop-out in "Rhiannon", probably the taper accidentally hit pause and resumed taping a bit later into the song. There's a lot of skipping in the intro of "I'm So Afraid". I don't know exactly what caused it; it sounds like freeform jazz and I doubt they played it that way that night!

Lindsey's talk between the songs seems less pre-planned than it would be later on, he even addresses a member of the audience directly before "Oh Well". The other notables you should hear yourself.

DO NOT DISTRIBUTE THIS IN LOSSY FORMAT! Converting it for your iPod or whatever is ok, but don't try to pass around those lossy files to someone else as lossless.
Date & Venue:
2nd Nov 1979 at The
Tingley Coliseum,  Albuquerque, NM
Sound Quality:
A- (audience)
Audience recording > ? > CDR > EAC > FLAC > WAV > CDR
Front: http://www.fleetwoodmac-uk.com/artwork/cd-wallets/FM-Albuquerque1979.jpg
Last Update: 07 December 2005, fmfanuk